Board of the Academy

Board of the Academy 1.1.-31.12.2022

Kimmo Kaski


Professor emer. of computational science, Aalto University

kimmo.kaski (at) aalto.fi

Read more about Kimmo Kaski

Tuula Linna

Vice President

Professor of procedural law, University of Helsinki

tuula.linna (at) helsinki.fi | +358 50 3119 350

Read more about Tuula Linna


Pekka Ilmakunnas

Pekka Ilmakunnas


Professor emeritus of Economics, Aalto University

pekka.ilmakunnas (at) gmail.com | +358 40 581 5390

Read more about Pekka Ilmakunnas

Päivi Pahta

Secretary of the Section of the Humanities

Professor of English, Dean of the Faculty of Education and Culture, Tampere University

paivi.pahta (at) tuni.fi | +358 50 3181 131

Read more about Päivi Pahta

Johanna Mappes

Johanna Mappes


Academy Professor; Professor of Ecology, University of Helsinki

johanna.mappes (at) helsinki.fi | +358 40 5372 263

Read more about Johanna Mappes

Jari Ojala

Jari Ojala


Professor of Comparative Business History, University of Jyväskylä

jari.ojala (at) jyu.fi | +358 40 0247 387

Read more about Jari Ojala

Heta Pyrhönen

Hera Pyrhönen


Professor of Comparative Literature, University of Helsinki

heta.pyrhonen (at) helsinki.fi | +358 50 3185 305

Read more about Heta Pyrhönen

Jukka Westermarck


Professor of Cancer Biology, University of Turku; Research Director, Turku Bioscience Centre

jukka.westermarck (at) utu.fi | +358 40 7423 007

Read more about Jukka Westermarck

hallitus2020The Board of the Finnish Academy of Science and Letters 2020