Contact us

Finnish Academy of Science and Letters
Mariankatu 5 A, 3rd floor
00170 Helsinki
Finland
acadsci@acadsci.fi

Mon–Fri 8–16 (primarily)
We recommend contacting the office before visiting.

Contact details of the Board of the Academy

Secretary General

Professor Pekka Aula

Secretary General
Phone: +358 40 703 0952
pekka.aula@acadsci.fi

The Secretary General acts as head of the Academy’s office and is responsible for placing matters before the Governing Board and for putting its decisions into effect.

Administration

Leila Sarajärvi

Administrative Manager
Phone: +358 50 462 0890
leila.sarajarvi@acadsci.fi

Human Resources (HR), financial management, general administrative tasks.

Nina Rapelo

Administrative Assistant
Phone: +358 50 462 0889
nina.rapelo@acadsci.fi

Especially scholarships and registry matters.

Suvi Salmi

Administrative Secretary
Phone: +358 50 512 8830
suvi.salmi@acadsci.fi

Assisting with administrative tasks, grants and membership matters.

Communication

Anna Chydenius

Communications Specialist
Phone: +358 50 587 6527
anna.chydenius@acadsci.fi

External communication, media relations, events. Editorial Secretary of the AASF publication.

Aleksi Kylmälahti

Communications Specialist
Phone: +358 50 361 5125
aleksi.kylmalahti@acadsci.fi

Video productions and visual communication

Science and policy

Jaakko Kuosmanen

Academy Secretary
Phone: +358 400 601 716
jaakko.kuosmanen@acadsci.fi

Science for policy, especially international relations and partnerships

Vaula Helin

Knowledge broker
Phone: +358 41 518 0401
vaula.helin@acadsci.fi

Science for policy, especially editing and popularization of scientific texts

Iiris Koivulehto

Knowledge broker
Phone: +358 50 311 9683
iiris.koivulehto@acadsci.fi

Science for policy, especially university collaboration

The History of science in Finland

The office of the President of Academia Europaea is located in the premises of the Finnish Academy of Sciences and Letters.

President of Academia Europaea, Professor Marja Makarow
e-mail: marja.makarow@helsinki.fi