Board of the Academy

Board of the Academy 1.1.-31.12.2023

The Academy is governed by the Board, which consists of nine Finnish members of the Academy. The president and the vice president are nominated for two years, alternately from two different sections: one for mathematics and science, one for humanities.

Kimmo Kaski


Professor emer. of computational science, Aalto University

kimmo.kaski (at)

Read more about Kimmo Kaski