This site uses cookies to enable site functionality. By using this site, you accept our use of cookies.

Suomalainen Tiedeakatemia | Finnish Academy of Science and Letters | Academia Scientiarum Fennica

Board of the Academy

Board of the Academy 1.1.-31.12.2020

Anna Mauranen

Anna Mauranen


Professor of English Philology, University of Helsinki

anna.mauranen (at) | +358 50 4687 426

Read more about Anna Mauranen

Kimmo Kaski

Kimmo Kaski

Vice president

Professor emer. of computational science, Aalto University

kimmo.kaski (at)

Read more about Kimmo Kaski

Pekka Ilmakunnas

Pekka Ilmakunnas


Professor emeritus of Economics, Aalto University

pekka.ilmakunnas (at) | +358 40 581 5390

Read more about Pekka Ilmakunnas

Tuula Linna

Tuula Linna

Secretary of the section of the humanities

Professor of procedural law, University of Helsinki

tuula.linna (at) | +358 50 3119 350

Read more about Tuula Linna


Juha Kinnunen

Juha Kinnunen

Sectretary of the section of science

Professor of mathematics, Aalto University

juha.k.kinnunen (at) | +358 50 430 5757

Read more about Juha Kinnunen


Elina Ikonen

Elina Ikonen


Professor of Cell and Tissue Biology, University of Helsinki

elina.ikonen (at) | +358 50 4485 050

Read more about Elina Ikonen

Johanna Mappes

Johanna Mappes


Academy Professor; Professor of Evolutionary Ecology, University of Jyväskylä

johanna.r.mappes (at) | +358 40 5372 263

Read more about Johanna Mappes

Jari Ojala

Jari Ojala


Professor of Comparative Business History, University of Jyväskylä

jari.ojala (at) | +358 40 0247 387

Read more about Jari Ojala

Heta Pyrhönen

Hera Pyrhönen


Professor of Comparative Literature, University of Helsinki

heta.pyrhonen (at) | +358 50 3185 305

Read more about Heta Pyrhönen

hallitus2020The Board of the Finnish Academy of Science and Letters 2020

Finnish Academy of Science and Letters
Mariankatu 5 A, 2nd floor
00170 Helsinki, Finland

+358-50-4620 890
acadsci (at)

Secretary General
Pekka Aula
+358-40-7030 952
pekka.aula (at)  

Administrative Manager
Leila Sarajärvi
+358-50-4620 890
leila.sarajarvi (at)

Secretary of Academy, Sofi (Science Advisory Initiative of Finland)
Jaakko Kuosmanen
+358-40-0601 716
jaakko.kuosmanen (at)

Content Producer, Sofi (Science Advisory Initiative of Finland)
Nanna Särkkä
+358-50-5208 366
nanna.sarkka (at)

Administrative Assistant
Nina Rapelo
+358-50-4620 889 
nina.rapelo (at)

Office Coordinator
Suvi Salmi
+358-50-5128 830
suvi.salmi (at)