Väisälä Prize 2021

Väisälä Prize 2021 goes two Professor Emilia Kilpua and Assistant Professor Christian Webb. You can also watch the recordning of the prize ceremony.

Väisälä Prizes are awarded annually to 1–3 already distinguished scientists in the active parts of their careers. The prizes are awarded by the Board of the Finnish Academy of Science and Letters from the Väisälä Fund, to the fields supported by the Fund. The Väisälä Prizes have been awarded since 2000.

Emilia Kilpua works as professor of space physics at the University of Helsinki. Christian Webb works as assistant professor of mathematical physics at the University of Helsinki. Read more in Finnish

Download PDF