This site uses cookies to enable site functionality. By using this site, you accept our use of cookies.

Suomalainen Tiedeakatemia | Finnish Academy of Science and Letters | Academia Scientiarum Fennica

Previously Awarded Prizes

In addition to the prizes awarded currently, the Finnish Academy of Science and Letters has awarded various other prizes during its history. This page lists some of the prizes discontinued within the last ten years.

  • The Academy’s Prizes for scholars who have defended thesis 2001–2011
  • Kalevala Prize recipients 2001–2007
  • Bernhard and Mimmi Lagus Prize recipients 1996–2008

Finnish Academy of Science and Letters
Mariankatu 5 A, 2nd floor
00170 Helsinki, Finland

+358-50-4620 890
acadsci (at)

Secretary General
Pekka Aula
+358-40-7030 952
pekka.aula (at)  

Administrative Manager
Leila Sarajärvi
+358-50-4620 890
leila.sarajarvi (at)

Secretary of Academy, SAM of Finland
Jaakko Kuosmanen
+358 40 0601 716
jaakko.kuosmanen (at)

Administrative Assistant
Nina Rapelo
+358-50-4620 889 
nina.rapelo (at)